327: It Says Everything it Shouldn’t and Nothing it Should (Children of Earth: Day One)

Kind of sounds like me, on the podcast.

Have we ever had a five episode serial in Doctor Who? We have, right? I’m pretty sure we did but I genuinely don’t remember any more. A lot of classic who has been completely wiped from my mind because I needed the space in my brain for other things. I can’t remember what those things were anymore. It’s Children of Earth: Day One, written by Russell T. Davies and aired on July 6, 2009.


2:08: Check out our movie trilogy podcast, Triple Play: A Movie Trilogy Podcast.
41:11: Check out our Blake’s 7 podcast, Zenith: A Blake’s 7 Podcast.
45:40: Apparently you’re considered an embryo until you’ve been in development for nine weeks. Then you become a fetus. The more you know.
1:00:55: Apparently Christopher Isherwood “only” wrote nine novels (if the Isherwood Foundation is to be believed).

Torchwood © The BBC
Any other references belong to their respective owners, no copyright infringement is intended by this podcast.
The Torchwood title music was originally composed by Murray Gold. The version used in this episode was arranged by Murray Gold.

Subscribe on Apple Podcasts!
Subscribe on Google Play!
Subscribe on Spotify!
Check us out on Facebook!
Check us out on YouTube!
Check us out on Twitter!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.